The first eight measures present the thematic material that will be the basis for the entire movement. It is repeated with variations in measures 39 to 46 at the end of the movement. We find four sections of development between each ritornello. Click on the sections for a detailed analysis.

G and D major

G and D major

G and D major

D, G and C major

C, D and G major

G and D major

G, D major and E minor

E minor, A major, D major, G major and B minor

B minor, G major, D major, A major, E minor and A minor

A minor, E minor, G major, D major and G minor

G and D major.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. José Rodríguez Alvira.
Published by


Search   •    Write to us