The major scale has 7 notes. Notes are separated from one another by one whole step or one semitone except for degrees III-IV and degrees VII-I:

escala mayor

The major scale and the minor scale are the most common scales because they have been constantly used for the past four centuries.

See S > Scales for related entries


Search   •    Write to us

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.
José Rodríguez Alvira.